Annenberg Undergraduate Students Honored at Graduation Ceremony

Pictured at left: Dean Michael X. Delli Carpini and Professor Carolyn Marvin applaud alumna Emily Kramer-Golinkoff (C '07) after her remarks to graduating undergraduates.

The Annenberg School for Communication honored graduates of the undergraduate communication major at the Annenberg Center for the Performing Arts on Sunday, May 12. Several graduating students were honored for their academic accomplishments.  

Doctoral student Kevin Gotkin was the recipient of the James D. Woods Award, given to an outstanding graduate teaching assistant. Annenberg doctoral students Omar Al-Ghazzi and Holli Seitz were honorable mention recipients of this honor.   

Krystal Louise Bonner received the Eisenhower Award, which recognizes a senior is is part of the Communication and Public Service program and has completed an outstanding honors thesis on a topic related to either public policy or public service issues.

Jeewon Sophia (“Sophie”) Choi received the George Gerbner Award, honoring a graduating senior for the honors thesis that best demonstrates an original and comprehensive application of research skills and a thorough understanding of communication scholarship.

Allyson Carol Volinsky received the Charles Morris Price Prize, which acknowledges an outstanding graduating senior who has distinguished themselves through a combination of academic and community accomplishments.

Anne Elizabeth Delmar received the C. Nicole Dickerson Award, which is given in memory of a former graduate advisor and recognizes the recipient’s commitment to public service.

Lauren Elizabeth Hitt received the Annenberg Award, which is given to the student whose work communication and community activity has strengthened and improved the University community.  

Eesha Viraj Sardesai received the Kathleen Hall Jamieson Award, given to the graduating student with the highest grade point average.

Dana Marie Tom received the Phyllis C. Kaniss Award, which recognizes community service and commitment to journalistic endeavors.